Confirmation Essay #2

This is a continuation of my previous post, listing the essays written by the recent confirmands at the church where my husband is serving as an interim pastor.

Confirmation Verse

Lord God, remember me and strengthen me. Judges 18:28

“I learned the meaning behind my baptism, the Ten Commandments, the Lord’s Prayer and the Apostles’ Creed. I have grown by learning and deepening my knowledge of the Lord and His Word. I know that my sins will be forgiven because Jesus died on the cross for me.

Being confirmed to me means that I am making the choice of getting closer with God and building a stronger bond with God Himself or Jesus. I am recognized as an adult within my faith and it makes my family happy.

I will continue to grow in my faith by coming to church. I will pray after and before bedtime or early in the morning. And that I will never to anything to hurt God by saying His name in vain. I will always be nice and kind to others around me and let them have a chance. I will also make sure I will serve church and the youth group. I will continue to bring my friends to church so they too can learn about God.”

For more essays by young people see these posts:

Is There a God? If So, What is God Like?– Or Katelyn’s Question #1

Katelyn’s Question #2

Katelyn’s Question #3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by jculler1972. Bookmark the permalink.

About jculler1972

My husband is the retired pastor of St. Paul's Free Lutheran Church in Leitersburg, Maryland. I have two grown daughters, three grandchildren and am retired after a career in Purchasing. I have published articles in The Lutheran Ambassador, Lutheran Witness, and Lutheran Digest. My Bible study on the Book of Acts was published in 2016 by the Women's Missionary Federation of the AFLC(Association of Free Lutheran Churches).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.