The Potter, Abba

Joan’s post reminded me of a song “Abba, Father” that, as a christian musician, I have played for years.  This song is an acknowledgement that God is the creator and guidance for our lives.  Just as parents try to raise their children, God is trying to “raise” us, to make us into adult children.  God wants us to trust and follow Him just as children will trust and follow their parents.

This song can have so much impact.  I’m sorry that the video (link below) can not capture that.  As you listen, imagine this song sung by 100+ people, full of power and the glory of the Lord.  When I’m playing this song on my guitar for a group that large, I forget my instrument.  I find I miss chords, stop playing; I’m so riveted in the music surrounding me.  When you’re leading the song this could be a bad thing, but no one has ever mentioned it.

I hope you enjoy the song “Abba, Father”

1 thought on “The Potter, Abba

  1. Beth Ann-
    I closed my eyes and listened while the tears flowed. What a way to start out the morning.
    It brings to mind Psalm 46:10. Thank you for sharing.
    Prayer partner,
    Karen

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.